What would be neat for the Sudoku Surface App

Hypothetical Dream Sequence Begins…

I wake up one morning and make myself a cup of coffee. I walk over to my Surface table and lay down my coffee and turn on the table. I open one app that connects to the New York times and proceed to read the news for the day. However, I feel that I am up for a game of Sudoku, so I click on the Sudoku app. Since I just finished reading the New York Times, I feel like I want to play their daily Sudoku. Thus, I remotely connect to the Sudoku game on the New York times with the Sudoku Surface application, and the daily NY Times Sudoku puzzle is now on my table. Sweet!

Hypothetical Dream Sequence Ends…

So I feel that this “dream sequence” can be a reality, as long as the Surface is connected online and the Sudoku app is able to connect to the New York Times (or any online newspaper).

For the current Sudoku app, while not pretty, is functional. I’m not sure yet if I really want to save the game since I checked out the Checkers and Chess Surface app and there is no option to save the progress of the game.

Also, I want to include a timer somewhere on the Sudoku Surface app. Currently, the user needs to have a keyboard to play the game, but since the SP1 upgrade now includes new objects, like the LibraryStack, I was hoping that the user can drag numbers from the LibraryStack and place them on the Sudoku board. This way the user can experience a true touch system.

Leave a comment